Trillium News

2017 Joan Bavaria Award Nominations

We Celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the Joan Bavaria Award

HistoryJoan Bavaria Award

Every year, the Joan Bavaria Award for Building Sustainability into Capital Markets recognizes a unique investor, business, or NGO leader who is working to transform the capital markets into a system that balances economic prosperity with social and environmental concerns. The Joan Bavaria Award is presented by Ceres and Trillium Asset Management at the annual Ceres Conference, being held next year from April 26th-27th in San Francisco, CA.
Joan Bavaria founded Trillium in 1982 to provide a space for clients to invest their money in alignment with their values. Under Joan’s visionary leadership, Trillium grew to become one of the largest SRI investment firms in the U.S.  Joan was proud to use Trillium as an incubator to create organizations with impact, helping to nurture US SIFCeresSIRAN and Open MIC.

Nomination Form

Access the nomination form here.

Eligibility & Rules

Information on eligibility requirements and rules can be found here.

Last Year’s Winner

View the video below to watch 2016 award recipient, Christiana Figueres, Executive Secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), accept the Joan Bavaria Award.